Technology Committee

Description of Committee

  • Nine member committee, including
  • Seven voting and two alternate committee members, with
  • One designated public entity representative voting seat
  • Typically meets 1 to 2 times a year, with at least 1 meeting at the EIA office
  • Committee members are participants in various EIA Programs
  • Advisory committee under the direction of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors


  • Reviews the EIA’s website development
  • Oversees technology services provided to the membership such as the Certificate of Insurance Management Program and the Systema Claims System Service
  • Assists with the RFP process for technology services for the EIA and members

Standard Operating Procedures

2020 Year-At-A-Glance Schedule