EAGLE Awards

Description of Committee

  • Five person Committee consisting of the EIA President (or Executive Committee member at-large) and a member representing each membership type (county, city, special district, educational). The representatives should have a background or experience in Risk Management.  
  • Advisory Committee under the direction of the Executive Committee.


  • Review applications for the EAGLE Award.
  • Committee will convene in conjunction with the June Board meeting to review applications. Additional meetings may be necessary to finalize the determination for recognition.

2017 Year-At-A-Glance Schedule